Key Dates:

Thursday 11th July - Sports Day

Monday 15th July - The Bridge Paultons Park Trip

Tuesday 16th July - Year 7 & 8 Chessington Trip - All students attending this trip must arrive on site by 8:20am.

Wednesday 17th July - Year 9 & 10 Thorpe Park Trip - All students attending this trip must arrive on site by 8:20am.

Friday 19th July - End of term, school closes at 12:30pm

Our Staff

At The Portsmouth Academy we encourage parents to support us in their child’s education by contacting us with any queries or issues.  For urgent issues please contact the school via phone on 0333 360 2200.  For general enquiries, email is probably best.  Please use if you do not know which member of staff to contact.  Please be aware that most staff will be busy teaching during the school day, and may not be able to read or respond to your email immediately.


Senior Leadership Team 
Executive Principal and Regional Director (Contactable via PA)Mrs Smith
Co-Principal – Staffing, Outcomes, Standards and Operations Mr Dolphin
Co-Principal – Teaching, Learning and StaffingMrs Grey
Vice Principal: Quality of EducationMr Burns
Vice Principal: Outcomes and OperationsMr Andrews
Vice Principal: InclusionMrs Dedman
Assistant Principal: Total EducationMr Lock
TSAT Lead for Digital LearningMr Batten
Assistant Principal: KS4 Behaviour & AttitudesMrs Begum
Assistant Principal: Assessment and Academic InterventionMr de Caen
Assistant Principal: KS3 Behaviour & AttitudesMrs Molloy
Assistant Principal: Teaching & LearningMiss Pszonak
Assistant Principal: Teaching & LearningMrs Leggat
PA to SLTMrs Wood
Safeguarding Leads 
Designated Safeguarding LeadMrs Rowe
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Miss Byrne
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr O'Mara 
SENCoMiss Coles


Year Groups

Year 7

Head of Year 7Mr Parnell
7AYRMrs Ayers
7CORMr Corsby
7DEVMr Kirkby
7FOXMiss Fox
7PAIMiss Paice
7PREMrs Preston
7RCDMrs Richardson
7TRAMrs Traut
7WODMrs J. Wood

Year 8

Head of Year 8Miss Currie
8WIL (Formerly 8AVI)Ms Williams
8BALMrs Ball
8BODMiss Bodkin
8ELL (Formerly 8CAL)Miss Ellenor
8CHHMiss Cheek
8MEC (Formerly 8GRN)Miss Meckiffe
8KIRMr Godbold
8KNIMrs Knight
8PANMiss Payne

Year 9 

Head of Year 9Miss Piper
9BAR Miss Barnard 
9BEL Miss Bellazrak
9CUT Miss Hillier
9DAF Mr Fawcett-Davison
9BLA (Formerly 9FLE)Miss Blackmore
9MAS (Formerly 9KIM) Miss Masters
9FRN (Formerly 9LAW)Miss Francis
9SCO Mr Scott
9SCRMrs Scrace

Year 10 

Head of Year 10Miss Cisse
10TUT (Formerly 10CUR)Mr Tutt
10DAK Mrs Davies
10HAD Ms C. Harding
10SND (Formerly 10JAR)Miss Sanderson
10KENMiss Kendall
10FRSMr Forster
10SMH Mrs J. Smith
10SEY Miss Seymour
10NEW (Formerly 10SMA)Mrs Newsham

Year 11

Head of Year 11Mr M Smith
11BEG Mrs Fairley
11BCK Mrs Backhouse
11CRO Mr Cross
11GOM Miss Gomez
11HASMr Hassan
11JAM Mr James
11PAL Ms Cisse
11SCA Mrs Scarcliffe